PERSONAL INVESTING EQUITY CAPITAL MARKETS ADVISOR OPPORTUNITIES OUR COMPANY
Print
Print this page
Arrow
Email
Email us your comments
Arrow
LinkedIn
View our LinkedIn Profile
Arrow
twitter
Follow us on Twitter
Arrow
facebook
Like us on Facebook
Arrow
OUR COMPANY

Our Commitment to Accessible Client Service

Raymond James Ltd. is committed to excellence in serving all clients, including providing clients with disabilities equal access to our service offerings. We believe in the principles of dignity, independence, integration and equal opportunity when serving people with disabilities. Our accessibility policy includes the following:

Assistive Devices

Raymond James ensures that our employees and agents are trained and familiar with various assistive devices that may be used by clients with disabilities while accessing our services and facilities.

Service Animals

Clients with disabilities who depend on service animals for assistance are welcome at our branch locations. Service animals are allowed on the parts of our premises that are open to the public; however, it is the responsibility of the person with the disability to ensure that his or her service animal is kept in control at all times.

Support Persons

A person with a disability who is accompanied by a support person will be welcome to have that person accompany them on our premises.

Service Disruptions

We will provide clients with notice in the event of a planned or unexpected disruption in facilities or services used by clients. Notices will include information about the reason for the disruption; the anticipated duration of the disruption; and a description of alternative facilities or services, if available.

Notices will be placed at all public entrances or reception counters located on the premises, and if appropriate, websites and outgoing telephone messages.

Training

Raymond James employees are trained on our accessible client service policy. The training includes: a review of the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005, and the requirements of the customer service standard; how to interact and communicate with persons with various types of disabilities; how to interact with persons with disabilities who use an assistive device or require the assistance of a service animal or a support person; how to use equipment or devices available on premises or otherwise provided by Raymond James that may assist with the provision of services to clients with disabilities; and what to do if a person with a particular type of disability is having difficulty accessing the provision of goods and services.

New employees are trained as soon as practical following their date of hire, no more than 90 days after their start date, as well as when changes occur to applicable policies, procedures and practices.

All documents required by the Accessibility Standards for Customer Service will be available upon request, subject to privacy protection laws. When providing such documents to a person with a disability, Raymond James personnel will provide the document, or the information contained in the document, in a format that takes into consideration the person's disability.

Feedback

We are committed to providing high quality service to all of our clients. Please let your financial advisor know how we can serve you better. Feedback from clients about the delivery of services to persons with disabilities may also be given in confidence by:

INVESTISSEMENT PERSONNEL MARCHÉS BOURSIERS EMPLOIS DE CONSEILLER NOTRA SOCIÉTÉ
Print
Imprimer cette page
Arrow
Email
Envoyez-nous vos commentaires
Arrow
LinkedIn
Voir notre profil LinkedIn
Arrow
twitter
Voir notre profil Twitter
Arrow
facebook
Voir notre profil Facebook
Arrow
NOTRE SOCIÉTÉ

Notre engagement à offrir un service accessible à la clientèle

Raymond James Ltée sert tous ses clients avec le même souci d'excellence, en offrant notamment aux personnes handicapées un accès égal à ses installations et à son offre de services. Nous souscrivons aux principes de dignité, d'indépendance, d'intégration et d'égalité des chances en matière de prestation de services aux personnes handicapées. Notre politique d'accessibilité couvre les aspects suivants :


Appareils et accessoires fonctionnels

Raymond James s'assurera que ses employés et ses mandataires reçoivent une formation et connaissent les différents appareils et accessoires fonctionnels pouvant être utilisés par les clients handicapés pour accéder à ses services et à ses installations.


Animaux d'assistance

Les clients handicapés ayant recours à des animaux d'assistance pour se déplacer sont les bienvenus dans nos succursales. Les animaux d'assistance sont autorisés dans toutes les aires de nos installations qui sont ouvertes au public; toutefois, il incombe à la personne handicapée de s'assurer que son animal soit surveillé en tout temps.


Personnes de soutien

Une personne handicapée peut se faire accompagner par une personne de soutien dans nos installations.


Interruptions de service

Nous fournirons un avis à nos clients en cas d'interruption planifiée ou inattendue de l'accès aux services ou aux installations qu’ils utiliseraient normalement. Les avis préciseront la raison et la durée prévue de l'interruption et, le cas échéant, des installations ou des services de rechange seront proposés.
Les avis seront affichés dans toutes les entrées publiques ou à la réception sur les lieux et, au besoin, ils seront publiés sur les sites Web et dans les messages téléphoniques sortants.


Formation

Les employés de Raymond James recevront de la formation sur notre politique d'accessibilité du service à la clientèle. La formation inclura : un examen de la Loi de 2005 sur l'accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l'Ontario, ainsi que des exigences liées à la norme sur le service à la clientèle; la manière d'interagir et de communiquer avec des personnes présentant différents types de handicaps; la manière d'interagir avec les personnes handicapées utilisant un appareil ou un accessoire fonctionnel ou recourant à un animal d'assistance ou à une personne de soutien; la manière d'utiliser l'équipement ou les dispositifs disponibles sur place ou autrement fournis par Raymond James et pouvant faciliter la prestation de services à la clientèle handicapée; et les mesures à prendre si une personne présentant un type de handicap particulier a de la difficulté à accéder à nos services.

Les employés recevront une formation dès que possible, au plus tard dans les 90 jours suivant leur embauche Ils seront aussi formés en cas de modifications touchant les politiques, les procédures et les pratiques applicables.

Tous les documents requis en vertu des Normes d'accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle seront disponibles sur demande, sous réserve des lois en matière de protection de la confidentialité. Afin de répondre à la demande de renseignements d'une personne handicapée, le personnel de Raymond James fournira le document ou l'information contenue dans le document dans un format tenant compte du handicap de cette personne.


Commentaires

Nous nous engageons à offrir un service d'excellente qualité à l'ensemble de nos clients. N'hésitez pas à dire à votre conseiller comment nous pouvons mieux vous servir. Les clients peuvent nous transmettre leurs commentaires sur la prestation de services aux personnes handicapées en toute confidentialité comme suit :

Par téléphone, au 1-888-545-6624
Par courriel, à préoccupationsclient@raymondjames.ca
En personne
Par écrit
Autrement